The Odessa Record -

February 11 trapshoot results for Marlin/Odessa


February 15, 2018

The Inland Northwest Trapshoot competition, sponsored by the Spokesman Review newspaper of Spokane, completed week six on Sunday, February 11.

Marlin Gun Club

With the winds out of the N-NE at 8-10 mph and gusts up to 18 mph, the 57 members who turned out for the Marlin Gun Club February 11 had their work cut out for them.

Shooting perfect 25s were Doug Starkel, Bill James, Rich Swanson, T.J. Main, Jim Schell and Kevin Myre.

Doug Brashear was the lone shooter of 24.

Jim Imbert, Jon Jensen and Tristan Rocha all shot 23. Shooting 22 were Mark Iksic, Dan Asker, Mark Edwins, Dave Lang, Brett Ottmar, Jakob Starkel, Kaden Johnson, Juan Rocha and Tyson Visker.

Four shooters had 21, Mike French, Carmen Eckhart, Ken Eckhart and Taeven Brashear.

Falling in the 20 and under category were Austin Nelson, Mark Brashear, Dave Asker, Daryl Kimble, Ken Thompson, Tina Sisich, Dusty Kimble, Shelby Brashear, Ron Lesser, Brent Finkbeiner, Josh Gray, Rob Imbert, Noel Bowden, Brian Finkbeiner, Jeff Wade, Gage Starkel, Jon Hettingh, Kass Kimble, Tyson Decker, Charlene Krause, Jessie True, Dakota McAfee, Halee Wade, Garrett Johnson, Cory Kramer, Chase Janett, Alyson Shade, Nick Tayer, Kevin Heer, Isabelle Kramer, Mark Kramer, Teri Kramer, Mike Martin and Marc Janett.

Mark Iksic and Juan Rocha both received High Handicap awards, tied at 22.

The High Doubles went to Doug Starkel who had 45.

The Annie Oakley went to Ken Eckhart who also was first in the Miss-n-Out contest and Dave Asker who was second.

Odessa Gun Club

The Odessa Club had no shooters scoring either 24 or 25.

Coming in with 23 were Josh Houck, Jared Praetorius, Nick Tebow, Brady Gies, Colton Hunt and Brandon Larmer.

Tyler Smith, Jon Fink and Lane Lobe shot 22.

Landon Lobe and Stan Dammel shot 21.

Getting 20 and under were Cade Weber, Travis Geissler, Nathan Luck, Garrett Braun, Markus Smith, Jared King, Brian Wraspir, Wyatt Haase, Colley Walter, Cody Larmer, Nathan Melcher, Bill Weber and Jenny Larmer.

The High Handicap shooter was Nick Tebow with 25.

The Miss-N-Out winner was Brady Gies.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/10/2019 22:41