Serving Lincoln County for more than a century!

31 more candidates file to run

12 contested races on the ballot

DAVENPORT — Once the clock struck 4 p.m. Friday, May 19, bringing an end to filing week, 103 candidates had signed up to run for election in the Aug. 1 primary election.

Thirty-one candidates did so after 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, our cutoff to get their names in last week’s paper.

Here are the candidates in Davenport, Reardan, Odessa, Sprague and Harrington that filed after press time last week.

Lincoln County

Fire District No. 4 (Reardan/Edwall) Seat No. 3 — Jerry Dougherty and Dawn Bennett.

Fire District No. 5 (Davenport/Deer Meadows), Seat No. 3 — Aaron Jacobsen

Cemetery District No. 7 (Spragu...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/21/2024 03:46