The Odessa Record -

Winter conference for FBLA: Awards galore


Last updated 2/14/2017 at 9:54pm

--Photo courtesy of Terri King.

FBLA students traveled to their winter conference for competitions qualifying them to move on to the next level at the state conference in Spokane in April. Back row: Eric Johnston, Ryan Moffet, Brady Walter, Jakob Starkel, Camden Weber, Theron Schlomer, Colby Sooy, Colton Hunt, Marcus King, Chance Messer, Wyatt Haase, Brad Johnston, Joshua Clark, Jaden Hunt, Jayd Jennings, John DeWulf, Lane Lobe. Front row: Arianna German, McKennah Davison, Zoe Clark, Maddy Wagner, Noah Anderson, Elizabeth Larson, Rebecca Fortner, Brenna Carstensen, Caitlyn Schuh, Tori Weishaar, Ireland Luiten, Josie Westmoreland, Kenadie Elder, Megan Shafer, Molly Schafer, Sarina Goetz.

Odessa FBLA members attended the NE Region Winter Conference, where 34 students competed for the opportunity to compete at the state conference in Spokane in April.

Receiving first-place awards were Colby Sooy in the Ag Business category; Brad Johnston, Ryan Moffet and Brady Walter for Business Ethics; Joshua Clark, Jaden Hunt and Marcus King for Emerging Business Issues; Molly Schafer for Public Speaking 2 and Client Service; Josie Westmoreland, Elizabeth Larson and Megan Shafer for Social Media Campaign; Megan Shafer, Caitlyn Schuh and Kenadie Elder for their Intro To Business Presentatio...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020