The Odessa Record -

Trapshooting competition for 2019 now done


Last updated 2/20/2020 at 8:08am

The Spokesman-Review’s Inland Northwest Trapshoot competition completed week 8 of competition on February 24. The Marlin and Odessa Gun Clubs participate in trap shooting from their respective locations but combine their scores to form one team that is entered into the competition.


With only 22 participants and no perfect scores, the cold weather definitely took a toll on the Odessa Gun Club last Sunday, February 24.

Only Nick Tebow shot 24, and Ryan Lewis followed close behind with 23.

Shooting 22 were Brian Wraspir, Markus Smith, Lonnie Wilson and Tyler Smith. While Anthony Paszkeicz, Cody Stanford and Trevor Smith all shot 21.

In the 20 and under category were Jon Fink, Tom Schuh, Landon Lobe, Colley Walter, Lane Lobe, Steve Teleky, Justin Hunt, Jared King, Doug Tebow, Bill Weber, Tanner Stanford, Nathan Melcher and Tucker Walter.

The Miss-n-Out contest was won by Tanner Stanford, and Nick Tebow took home the High Doubles, Annie Oakley and Bush Wacker awards.


In Marlin last Sunday, four people shot a perfect 25, Mark Iksic, Bill James, Mark Vandeweghe and Scott Mortimer. Dan Asker, Mark Edwins, Austin Nelson, Kaden Johnson and Andre Morales scored 24 targets.

Shooting 23 were Doug Starkel, Cory Shearer, Jim Schell, Camden Eckhart, Ken Thompson and Ron Lesser. Jim Imbert, Mark Brashear, Dave Asker, Carmen Eckhart, Brent Finkbeiner, Josh Gray and Lou Larsen shot 22 targets, while Kody Vandeweghe, Cody Follett, Kevin Myre, Todd Druffel, Gunnar Falstead and Dakota McAfee all shot 21.

Shooting 20 and below were Fred Meise, Daryl Kimble, Ken Eckhart, Doug Brashear, Shelbey Brashear, Chuck Ray, Juan Rocha, Rob Imbert, Jakob Starkel, Taeven Brashear, Cory Kramer, Susan James, Brian Finkbeiner, Tyson Visker, Gage Starkel, Mark Kramer, Teri Kramer, JD Blumm, Garrett Johnson, Jessie True, Jon Hettingh, Jordan James, Jacob Stewart, Cameron Metcalf, Sara Kramer, Brandon Melvin, Shana Galloway, Charlene Krause, Travis Shearer, Koby Lyons, Chad Jackson, Shannon Kellum, Chase Jennett and Matthew Mortimer.

High Handicap shooters were in a three-way tie between Cory Kramer, Cody Follett and Camden Eckhart. Doubles winner was Mark Edwins. Miss-n-Out winner was Andre Morales.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 07/27/2020 06:14