The Odessa Record -

Many Tigers named to all-league first team


November 21, 2019

Out of the nine teams in the league in which the Odessa football team plays, several Odessa players have been named to the 1st Team All League in the Central 1B Division.

Offensive team

Marcus King was named Player of the Year. At quarterback was Jett Nelson, at running back Josh Clark, at tight end Jakob Starkel and split end Brady Walter. The offensive line of Jaden Hunt, Pilot Weishaar and Drew Hardung was also named.

Defensive team

Marcus King also got the nod as Player of the Year for his defensive play.

Defensive linemen were Jaden Hunt, Jakob Starkel and Keith Strebeck. Linebackers were Josh Clark and Pilot Weishaar. Defensive backs were Brady Walter and Jett Nelson.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019