Serving Lincoln County for more than a century!

Several file for races

DAVENPORT — Seven Lincoln County locals had filed for previously unfiled positions by press time during a special filing period running Tuesday, July 18-Thursday, July 20.

Lane Collier and Brian Benham will face off for Reardan-Edwall school board seat No. 4.

Uncontested filers include Jim Baye of Edwall for Cemetery District No. 1 and Andy Schreck, Ericka Johnson, Lindsey McCluskey and Alton Leisle for separate Parks/Recreation District No. 3 (Davenport) Commissioner positions.

Yet unfiled local races by press time included two Davenport city council positions, two Reardan town council positi...


Reader Comments(0)