The Odessa Record -

Filing for LC public offices to open May 15


April 13, 2017

Lincoln County Auditor Shelly Johnston has announced that the official filing period for the fall elections will be held May 15 through May 19, 2017.

All offices are subject to both Primary and General Elections. If more than two candidates file for a position, the Primary Election would narrow the field to two candidates who would then appear on the General Election ballot.

The filing fee of one percent of the annual salary shall accompany the Declaration of Candidacy. There is no fee if the office sought is without a fixed salary.

Anyone wishing to file may do so at the Lincoln County Auditor’s Office between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. during the stated filing period. Mail-in Declarations must not be received before May 1. Declarations by mail must be in our office no later than the last day of the filing period, May 19, at 4 p.m. and must include the correct filing fee if any is required.

Current office holders and their terms of office are as follows for both Harrington and Odessa.

Harrington City Council

Pos. #1 Richard T. Becker 4-year

Pos. #2 Michael D. Cronrath 4-year

Treasurer Tera A. Cronrath 4-year

Odessa Town Council

Pos. #1 Terry Goetz 2-yr unexp.

Pos. #3 Landon Lobe 4-year

Pos. #4 Kelly Watkins Short & 4-year

Mayor Lois Hubbard 2-yr unexp.

Odessa School Board

Pos. #1 Janie Steward 4-year

Pos. #3 Carmen Weishaar 2-yr unexp.

Pos. #5 Heather Valverde 4-year

Harrington School Board

Pos. #3 Linda Mielke 4-year

Pos. #4 Alan Tanke 4-year

Pos. #5 Brad Simpson 2-year

Fire Protection Districts

Odessa Dist. #3 Commissioner William A.J. Bell 6-year

Harrington Dist. #6 commissioner Randy Oestreich 6-year

Public Hospital Districts

Odessa Dist. #1 Commissioners: Carol Marie Kniola, 6-year

H.P. Carstensen, 6-year


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 08/18/2019 22:24