The Odessa Record -

February 4 trapshooting results for Marlin/Odessa


February 8, 2018

The Inland Northwest Trapshoot competition, sponsored by the Spokesman Review newspaper of Spokane, completed week four on Sunday, January 28.

Marlin Gun Club

The Marlin Gun Club had 62 participants shoot on Sunday, February 4. Of those 62 participants Bill James, T.J. Main, Dave Asker, Jim Schell and Dave Lang all had perfect scores of 25.

Coming in second with 24 were Mark Iksic, Dan Asker, Mark Edwins, Austin Nelson, Doug Starkel, Rich Swanson, Mark Vandeweghe and Taeven Brashear.

Jan Jensen, Ken Thompson, Kevin Myre, Ken Eckhart, Doug Brashear, Kaden Johnson and Chase Janett all shot 23.

Shooting 22 were Jim Imbert, Daryl Kimble, Brent Finkbeiner, Tyson Visker, Landon Davis and Ross Rumbolz.

Kody VandeWeghe, Scott Mortimer, Mark Brashear, Cody Follett, Dusty Kimble, Shelby Brashear and Juan Rocha all shot 21.

Falling in the 20 and under category were Dennis Klemmer, Carmen Eckhart, Ron Lesser, Jeff Norley, Josh Gray, Rob Imbert, Jakob Starkel, Susan James, Noel Bowden, Brian Finkbeiner, Jeff Wade, Dylan Heer, Jon Hettingh, Kass Kimble, Tyson Decker, Charlene Krausse, Jessie True, Dakota McAfee, Halee Wade, Tori Decker, Tucker Janett, Nick Thayer, Cory Kramer, Landon Davis, Kevin Heer, Sara Kramer, Mike Martin, Mike French, Alyson Shade, Rowdy Main and Tina Sischi.

The High Handicap award was won by Dave Asker. The High Doubles award winner was Austin Nelson, and the Miss-N-Out prize went to Taeven Brashear.

Odessa Gun Club

Shooting 25 for the Odessa Club were Nick Tebow and Jared Praetorius.

Brady Gies, Garret Braun, Landon Lobe, Jared King, Brandon Larmer and Steve Teleky all shot 24.

Coming in with 23 were Jon Fink, Brian Wraspir, Lane Lobe, Josh Houck and Bill Weber.

Markus Smith shot 22.

Colton Hunt and Travis Geissler shot 21.

Getting 20 and under were Cade Weber, Cody Larmer, Stan Dammel, Deric Schmierer and Nathan Melcher.

The High Handicap shooter was Nick Tebow with 25.

The High Double, Miss-N-Out and Annie Oakley contests were all won by Josh Houck.

The Bushwacker award went to Jon Fink.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/05/2019 03:20