The Odessa Record -

Trapshooting team from Marlin/Odessa in first place


Last updated 2/5/2019 at 12:27am

The Spokesman-Review’s Inland Northwest Trapshoot competition completed the fourth week of competition on January 27, 2019. The Marlin and Odessa Gun Clubs participate in trap shooting from their respective locations but combine their scores to form one team that is entered into the competition.


Dan Asker, Bill James and Cory Shearer all shot 25. Mark Iksic, Doug Starkel, Austin Nelson, Cody Follett, Wayne Dainty and Kaden Johnson all shot 24. Mark Edwins, Rich Swanson, Jim Schell, Jakob Starkel and Dusty Kimble all shot 23. Dave Asker, Taeven Brashear and Chase Jennett all shot 22. Mark Brashear, Kevin Myre, Carmen Eckhart, Ken Eckhart, Chuck Ray, Juan Rocha, Josh Gray, Tyson Visker, Gage Starkel and Izabel Kramer all shot 21.

Shooting 20 and below were Jim Imbert, Todd Druffel, Daryl Kimble, Ken Thompson, Shelby Brashear, Mike Christ, Ron Lesser, Brent Finkbeiner, Rob Imbert, Cory Kramer, Susan James, Noel Bowden, Brian Finkbeiner, Tyson Decker, Jay Smith, Andre Morales, Mark Kramer, Teri Kramer, Garrett Johnson, Jessie True, Jon Hettingh, Kass Kimble, Travis Visker, Jordan James, Sara Kramer, Brandon Melvin, Andjine VanBokkelen, Charlene Krause, Dakota McAfee, Travis Shearer, Koby Lyons, Rick Herr, Tiffany Shearer, Leah Herr, and JD Blumm.

High handicap was Tyson Visker. High doubles winner was Mark Edwins. Winning the Miss-N-Out contest was Mark Brashear.


Odessa also had three shooters getting a perfect 25 this week, Nick Tebow, Tanner Stanford and Jon Fink.

Shooting 24 were Tom Schuh and Daniel Mann.

Doug Tebow, Justin Hunt, Landon Lobe, Lane Lobe and Ryan Lewis all shot 23, but no shooters tallied 22 targets and only one, Colley Walter, managed 21. Tom Schuh and Anthony Smith each shot 21.

Shooting 20 and under were Tyson Largent, Anthony Smith, Nathan Melcher, Bill Weber, Gene Mann, Cody Larmer, Brandon Larmer, Cade Weber, Deric Schmierer, Tucker Walter, Lonnie Wilson, Brian Wraspir and Taylor Aalind.

Nick Tebow was the high handicap shooter, and Brian Wraspir was the high doubles shooter. In the Miss-n-Out contest, first place went to Colley Walter and second place went to Cade Weber. The Annie Oakley contest went to Lonnie Wilson, and the Bushwacker award went to Colley Walter.

After Sunday’s shoot, Odessa/Marlin has a score of 400/400 and is in first place in the competition.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/10/2021 09:46