The Odessa Record -

K-12 academic assembly


Last updated 2/20/2020 at 8:08am

Terri King

Odessa High School students with a 4.0 grade point average for first semester are recognized during the Academic Assembly held in the school's multipurpose room February 11: Tori Weishaar, Eric Johnston, Ireland Luiten, Ryan Moffet, Nathan Carstensen, Charleigh Cornett, Emily Scrupps and Pilot Weishaar.

On February 11, the Odessa School District held its fifth annual academic assembly to recognize the accomplishments of its students. The program was held in the school multipurpose room.

Senior class member Brenna Carstensen led the participants in the flag salute. Fellow senior Megan Shafer welcomed those present to the assembly for acknowledging students who strive daily for success in their classes.

School principal Jamie Nelson then awarded a certificate and a gold pin to each high school student who achieved a 4.0 grade-point average for Semester 1: Megan Shafer, Tori Weishaar, Eric Jo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020