The Odessa Record -

Council members, mayor sworn in following re-election

Series: School Board | Story 12

Last updated 1/18/2020 at 3:43pm

--Photo courtesy of Rod Webster.

Newly re-elected council members Marlene Kramer, Vickie Iverson and Amy Hunt, and Mayor Bill Crossley were administered the oath of office by town clerk Denise Snead (not pictured) at Monday's meeting of the Odessa Town Council.

At its regular meeting on January 13, the Odessa Town Council met at 6 p.m. rather than its normal starting time of 7 p.m. so that council members could attend the home basketball game that same evening.

The council approved Ordinance 711, updating fees, fines and other charges in the Odessa Municipal Code. Another ordinance (# 712 renewing the Avista franchise agreement for another 25-year period was tabled until the January 27 meeting so council members could study the changes made by Avista in the renewal contract.

Fire Chief Don Strebeck reported that the annual Firemen's Auction will b...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/14/2021 13:59