The Odessa Record -

By Drew Lawson
The Times 

Commissioners oppose local income tax

Board also attends virtual meeting concerning Albert Sensors


Last updated 2/25/2022 at 9:48am

DAVENPORT—The Lincoln County Commissioners unanimously passed a resolution opposing local income tax at their Feb. 22 meeting. The resolution makes Lincoln County the 11th county in the state with local income tax bans, according to the Washington Policy Center.

Other counties with local income tax bans include Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Cowlitz, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Spokane and Yakima Counties.

Cities statewide also have local income tax bans. These cities include Grand Coulee, Moses Lake, Spokane, Spokane Valley, West Richland, Benton City, Kennewick, Pasco, Granger, Union...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/26/2022 10:00