The Odessa Record -

Second week of trapshooting contest shows better results


Last updated 1/19/2019 at 1:45pm

The second week of the Spokesman-Review’s Inland Northwest Trapshoot competition was held Sunday, January 13, 2019. The Marlin and Odessa Gun Clubs participate in trap shooting from their respective locations but combine their scores to form one team that is entered into the competition.


Achieving a perfect 25 at the Odessa Gun Club were Lane Lobe and Brian Wraspir.

Shooting 24 were Landon Lobe, Nick Tebow, Cody Stanford and Markus Smith.

Anthony Smith, Doug Tebow and Jim Smith all shot 23, while Justin Hunt, Ryan Lewis, Garrett Braun and Steve Telecky shot 22. Colley Walter and Jon Fink each shot 21.

Those with 20 and under were Cade Weber, Trevor Smith, Tom Schuh, Tanner Stanford, Bill Weber, Deric Schmierer, Tucker Walter, Jared King, Lonnie Wilson, Nathan Melcher, Mitch Wraspir, Tyler Smith, Daniel Mann, Gene Mann and Daeton Deife.

Nick Tebow had the high handicap, and Markus Smith won the high doubles. The Miss-n-Out contest went to Nick Tebow, Annie Oakley to Ryan Lewis and the Bushwacker award went to Markkus Smith.


Marlin shooters were back in good form last Sunday with five members hitting all 25 targets: Mark Edwins, Corey Shearer, Cody Vandeweghe, Mark Vandeweghe and Doug Starkel.

Shooting 24 were Taeven Brashear, Kevin Myre, Wayne Dainty, Gunner Falstad, Rich Swanson, Bill James and Dan Asker.

Gage Starkel, Cody Follett, Jim Schell, Kaden Johnson, Dave Asker, Mark Iksic, Carmen Eckhart, Austin Nelson and Daryl Kimble all shot 23.

Hitting 22 targets were Andre Morales, Josh Gray, Mike Christ and Jessica Winston.

Five shooters hit 21 targets: Ken Thompson, Noel Bowden, Todd Druffel, Doug Brashear and Mike French.

Shooting 20 and below were Mark Brashear, Shana Galloway, Elijah Long, Shelbey Brashear, Rob Imbert, Jon Hettingh, JD Bluhm, Charlene Krause, Cory Kramer, Jay Smith, Paul Bowden, Teri Kramer, Mark Kramer, Jessie True, Travis Shearer, Garrett Johnson, Bryan Winston, Dennis Klemmer, Ken Eckhart, Susan James, Josh Olsick, Dakota McAfee, Brent Finkbeiner, Brian Finkbeiner, Ron Lesser, Lily Starkel, Dusty Kimble, Kass Kimble, Jordan James and Kolby Lyons.

The high handicap shooter was Carmen Eckhart, who also won the Miss-N-Out contest. High doubles winner was Cody Follett.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020